News Ticker


Cedric Dark, MD, MPH, FACEP

Founder and Executive Editor

Kameron Matthews, MD, JD, FAAFP

Lead Analyst – Access to Care

Tyree Winters, DO, FAAP

Lead Analyst – Continuity of Care & The Workforce

Megan Douglas, JD

Lead Analyst – Quality

Regular Contributors

  • Sharmistha Dev, MD, MPH ( Emergency Medicine & Internal Medicine)
  • Megan Doede, RN, BSN, CEN (Nursing)
  • Vidya Eswaran, MD (Emergency Medicine)
  • Kyle Fischer, MD, MPH (Emergency Medicine)
  • Laura Grubb, MD, MPH (Adolescent Medicine & General Pediatrics)
  • Michelle Lin, MD (Emergency Medicine)
  • May Nguyen, MD, MPH (Family Medicine)
  • Orlando Sola, MD, MPH (Family Medicine)
  • Matthew Stampfl (Medical Student)


Recurring Guests

  • Regina Bailey, MD, JD, LLM (Emergency Medicine)
  • Nii Darko, DO, MBA (Surgery)
  • Jen Dyer, MD, MPH, FAAP (Pediatric Endocrinology)
  • Andrew Gonzalez, MD, MPH, JD (Surgery)
  • Thiago Halmer, MD, MBA (Emergency Medicine)
  • Laura Medford-Davis, MD (Emergency Medicine)
  • Maria Portela, MPH (Family Medicine)
  • Rachel Solnick, MD (Emergency Medicine)
  • Ellana Stinson, MD, MPH (Emergency Medicine)
  • Seth Trueger,  MD, MPH (Emergency Medicine)
  • Renee Volny Darko, DO, MBA (OB/GYN)
  • Elizabeth Wiley, MD, JD (Family Medicine)
  • Neil Wingkun, MD, MPH (Emergency Medicine)


Past Contributors

  • Patrick Fitzgerald, MPH (Public Health)
  • Stan Frencher, Jr., MD, MPH (Urology)
  • Joneigh Khaldun, MD, MPH, FAAEM (Emergency Medicine)
  • Farah Kudrath, MD, MPH (Preventive Medicine)
  • Lisa Maurer, MD (Emergency Medicine)
  • Loren Robinson (Med/Peds)

NOTE:The commentary and opinions put forth by the contributors of this website are their own. Such commentary and opinions do not represent the views of their respective employers or any other organizations with which they are affiliated.